• Events
Dec 1
In the Company of Men ONLINE EVENT Columbia University
Dec 1
In the Company of Men ONLINE EVENT Columbia University

Centers of Excellence

A number of Universities throughout the United States have been selected as French Embassy Centers of Excellence. They receive a fixed financial support on a yearly basis from the Cultural Services of the French Embassy in the U.S. If requested, they can also respond to a call for proposals and benefit from additional project-based support to fund a wide variety of activities and research.

A steering committee of independent French and American personalities from the world of higher education will examine proposals for new membership on a yearly basis.


Columbia University | Cornell University | Brown University | Dartmouth College | Duke University | Georgetown University | George Washington University | Harvard University | Johns Hopkins University | Louisiana State University | New York University | Northwestern University | Princeton University | Texas A&M | University of California Los Angeles | University of Florida | University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign | University of Southern California | University of Texas at Austin | Yale University | University of Wisconsin at Madison | Webster University


Centers of Excellence can find below the list of documents required for the 2020 Annual Subsidy and Call for Proposals.

If you received funds from the Cultural Services in 2019, please send us your 2019 activity and financial report.

Annual Subsidy
- signed Annual Agreement with the Budget Annex completed (this document will be sent by e-mail individually);
- Bank letter for ACH transfer.

Call for Proposals
- Application form;
- 2020 Project Provisional Budget;
- Letter of request from the Director of the Center;
- Support letter from the legal representative.

For any questions, please contact Hélène Bouche.

Deadline: February 19, 2020